Wind swept and sun kissed

The summer of 2012

My family took a trip to Crystal Beach, TX (just north or Galveston) and it was enchanting and more than relaxing!

I made the mistake of somehow leaving any art supplies at home. By the end of the first day, I knew that I would not be satisfied with only taking pictures, I needed to get my hands on some paint.

After a small adventure all the way into Houston, we found a Michaels off the interstate, and I stocked up on tiny canvases and a small starter kit of paints.

I then sketched out moments that were particularly magical, took a picture to help with reference, and painted away while my son and step sisters chased waves, and caught hermit crabs 🙂

DSC06028

DSC06003

DSC06015

DSC06014

DSC06013

DSC06012

DSC06011

DSC06008

Leave a Reply

